Leadership TEAM

Solidarity Ministries Africa for Reconciliation & Development is a South Sudanese-led organization seeking to empower the next generation through education and peacebuilding. In South Sudan, our Advisory Board comprises of five professionals: educationist, livelihood expert, peace building expert and religious expert.

The management board comprises chairperson, deputy chairperson, secretary, deputy secretary, finance, deputy finance and Information. All members of the advisory and management boards are volunteers.

SMARD Secretariat comprises an Executive Director, Programme Coordinator, Field Coordinators and Sector Field Officers, who will be full-time employees of the organization.

South Sudan Board Members

Bishop Abraham Ngor MangongChair person
Rt Rev Peter Garang AkueiDeputy Board chair
James Baak NhialExecutive Director
Mr. Simon But GaiSecretary
Mr. John Chol AkotDeputy Secretary
Mrs. Mary Agot DhuorTreasurer
Mrs. Monica Ayor JongkuchDeputy Treasurer
Rev. Angelo Ngor AkueiInformation

USA Board Members

Mike Vogt
Board Chair
Meredith Wheeler
Director of Fundraising
Susan Reagan
John Conger
Jack Reagan
Cheryl Noe
Caleb Weeks

Medical Advisory Board

Dr. Cole Barfield
Medical Advisor
Dr. Heather Rupe
Medical Advisor
Dustin Green
Medical Advisor


Darci Fredricks
Volunteer / Grant Writer